Don’t like Chrome’s new tab page? How to change back to old!

Change is good but not always and I also like change upto certain extent. I have already written about few of the Google tricks before.

The Chrome browser has seen its fair share of changes as well, there are some freaky things like the missing search fields  or the white context menu that Google implemented for touch devices but enabled for all.

The new tab page in the browser is another case where a change may not be in the best interest of users.

Chrome tab page

Chrome new tab page

It displays four popular tab instead of eight that were listed on the previous version of the page. Apps and bookmarks are still listed on it, but the option to restore tabs or a window is no longer included. It appears that you need to open the History now to restore tabs or pages that you closed in the browser.

There is however an easy way to restore the old tab page in Chrome:

  • Type chrome://flags into the browser’s address bar and hit the enter key on the keyboard.
  • Tap on F3 to open on page find box and paste Enable Instant extended API into the box.
  • The only search result highlights that the feature is enabled by default.
  • To disable it, switch the menu to disabled.
  • Click on the relaunch button that appears once you do so.

When open a new tab page now in Chrome you are greeted by the old tab page again in the web browser.

76 thoughts on “Don’t like Chrome’s new tab page? How to change back to old!

  1. I like the helpful information you provide in your articles.
    I will bookmark your weblog and check again here regularly.
    I’m quite certain I’ll learn many new stuff right here!
    Good luck for the next!

  2. Fine page! I certainly relished the quite examining. I hope to learn from much additional from your site. There’s no doubt that that you’ve excellent data into as well as eye sight. Now i’m exceedingly encouraged on this content material.

  3. When I initially commented I clicked the -Notify me when new surveys are added- checkbox and nowadays every single time a comment is added I purchase four emails with equivalent comment. Possibly there is on the other hand you possibly can get rid of me from that service? Thanks!

  4. One important issue is that when you find yourself searching for a student loan you may find that you’ll need a co-signer. There are many cases where this is true because you may find that you do not possess a past credit score so the loan company will require you have someone cosign the loan for you. Thanks for your post.

  5. Quite well written data. It is going to be valuable to anybody who usess it, at the same time as me. Retain carrying out what you might be carrying out – i will unquestionably read additional posts.

  6. I should say also believe that mesothelioma cancer is a extraordinary form of many forms of cancer that is usually found in people previously exposed to asbestos. Cancerous tissues form in the mesothelium, which is a protecting lining which covers the majority of the body’s internal organs. These cells ordinarily form inside lining of the lungs, abdominal area, or the sac that really encircles one’s heart. Thanks for discussing your ideas.

  7. Great paintings! This is the kind of information that should be shared around the internet. Shame on Google for now not positioning this submit higher! Come on over and seek advice from my site . Thanks =)

  8. I like the helpful info you provide in your articles.
    I will bookmark your blog and check again here regularly.
    I am quite certain I’ll learn many new stuff right here! Best of luck for the next!

  9. I know this if off topic but I’m looking into starting my own weblog and was curious what all is required to get setup? I’m assuming having a blog like yours would cost a pretty penny? I’m not very web savvy so I’m not 100% positive. Any tips or advice would be greatly appreciated. Cheers

  10. Rough sexual characteristics offers a couple by an unique pleasure and involves activities including punching, scratching, manacles, whips, chains and excellent. Most people hold on to the mistaken belief that females don’t obtain pleasure in violent sexual characteristics however the fact leftovers when skillful in the proper move toward will leave pretty a distance in if immense profit to a woman. There is no subsequent measured the fact solid sexual characteristics, unadulterated sexual characteristics and profound sexual characteristics eventually satisfies a few. Hence, it is always smart to obtain division in violent lovemaking.

  11. Rough sexual category offers a couple by an unique pleasure and involves activities including punching, scratching, chains, whips, chains and pristine. Most people keep the incorrect belief that females don’t get pleasure in violent sexual category but the fact relics when adept in the apt come up to will go away fairly a distance in only if immense profit to a woman. There is no following measured the fact solid sexual category, unadulterated sexual category and bottomless sexual category in due course satisfies a few. Hence, it is always smart to get division in violent lovemaking.

  12. I don’t even know how I finished up here, but I believed this post was once good. I do not recognise who you might be but definitely you’re going to a well-known blogger should you aren’t already. Cheers!

  13. Thanks for your publication. One other thing is that often individual American states have their particular laws that will affect home owners, which makes it very hard for the the nation’s lawmakers to come up with a different set of rules concerning home foreclosure on house owners. The problem is that a state offers own laws and regulations which may work in a negative manner on the subject of foreclosure plans.

  14. I know of the fact that currently, more and more people are now being attracted to digital cameras and the subject of taking pictures. However, really being a photographer, you have to first shell out so much time deciding the model of digital camera to buy and moving store to store just so you might buy the lowest priced camera of the brand you have decided to pick out. But it does not end generally there. You also have to contemplate whether you can purchase a digital dslr camera extended warranty. Thanks alot : ) for the good recommendations I gained from your weblog.

  15. Admiring the persistence you put into your blog and in depth information you offer. It’s awesome to come across a blog every once in a while that isn’t the same outdated rehashed information. Wonderful read! I’ve saved your site and I’m including your RSS feeds to my Google account.

  16. Generally I do not learn post on blogs, however I would like to say that this write-up very compelled me to check out and do so! Your writing taste has been amazed me. Thanks, very great post.

What are your Thoughts ?? :)

